In adaptation to democratic reform and social opening-up in Taiwan,
the College of Social Science was established in 1997,
making National Cheng Kung University into a comprehensive university.
Under the efforts of all the deans, 4 major departments
(Department of Political Science, Department of Economics,

Department of Law, and Department of Psychology) and
2 independent institutes (Institute of Political Economy,
Institute of Education) have been established.

High Light Center

Public Affairs Research Centre for Human Rights

Mind Research And Imagine Center

The Center for Behavioral Science Research and Cloud Innovative Development

NCKU Epidemic Prevention Announcement for 2019 Novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV)

In the face of the rising global outbreak of novel coronavirus (2019-nCoV), NCKU endeavors to deploy and improve contingency measures in advance. For ..


【社科之光】恭喜本院教育所陸偉明特聘教授 榮獲本校108學年度新聘講座



【社科之光】恭喜本院心理系楊政達教授 榮獲本校108學年度特聘教授



Links to other departments